Live discussion provides a medium for audience members to comment live on the session. These comments appear in the mobile app under discussion.
The top green bar in the Facilitator Dashboard allows you to enable / disable the live discussion feature. Disabling this option will prevent audience members from using the live discussion.
Comments can be bookmarked in the Facilitator Dashboard by using the symbol to the right of the comment. The comment is added to the secondary tab ‘Bookmarked’ for easy access at a later stage. This can also be toggled by clicking the bookmark icon located on the right side of the comment.
Phone Screen at this point
When clicking on a comment within the Facilitator Dashboard you will be provided with the following options:
Create an Audience Polling Question - The comment is used as the question title for a new voting question. A new overlay will show prompting you to enter the question response type and any applicable answers. Clicking create question will prompt you whether you would like to show the question to the audience immediately. Clicking yes will navigate you the audience polling section. Alternately clicking no will close the overlay and take you to the dashboard.
Send to Screen as Display Only - clicking this will send the comment to the display screen instantly.
Add to Display Queue - clicking this will send the comment to the display in a queue of other questions.